May Favourites

Every month I’ll be posting these favourites but instead of listing off things I’ll be doing a bunch of different categories, where I’ll pick my favourite for each. So here are the products and things I’ve been enjoying this month:

Favourite makeup item of the month:

The Urban decay Naked 2 pallet. I’ve been loving this pallet this month it’s great for I think, adding a little bit of something,to jazz up my everyday makeup look. One of the colours I’ve been particularly liking is half baked. I’ve also just discovered how much I love using the colour busted for my brows as its really pigmented and great for shaping and filling them in. It’s been a must have for me this month.

Favourite clothing item of the month:

Flannel shirts

Flannels are really a must have item for me but I recently picked up some new ones and I swear you won’t see me without one on nowadays, they’re like a staple piece for my fashion at the moment. I mean they’re great to just throw on and they’re also lighter than a jacket now that it’s getting warmer.

Favourite tv show of the month:

This shouldn’t even be a question this month it’s obviously Game of Thrones, I mean how can it not be? Every week they’re taking new exciting plot twists that fans never see coming. I don’t want to spoil it too much but seriously every week I’m counting down the days until the next episode.

Favourite book of the month:

Dorothy must die series

This month I’ve been really enjoying the Dorothy must die series by Danielle Paige it’s such a fun twist on an old classic. I never thought I would be hating on fairytale characters but this book really makes you reconsider how you view them. Really great read that I would highly recommend to people.

Favourite movie of the month:

This month I finally saw X men apocalypse after months of waiting for it and, I loved it so much, it was great revisiting old characters and meeting new ones such as Jubilee (even though she didn’t have much screen time and we didn’t see her powers) and Psylocke.

Favourite food/drink of the month:

Frozen Lemonade

Three words, frozen strawberry lemonade. McDonalds have just added this along with some other drinks back in their summer McCafe menu and I got so excited when I saw them as I was addicted to them last year as well. I swear I have an addiction, I’ve been drinking 1 or 2 of these a week which is so not good for me but I just love them so much.

 

 

Let me know what some of your favourites have been and also if you have any suggestions of other categories you’d like me to do for next month comment them as I love hearing your suggestions.

Until next time

Flying off

The Girl in the Witches Hat

Leave a comment